Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Buhari appoints economic, political advisers

Buhari adviser
The ceremony of the oath of office on his economic adviser, Dr. Adeyemi Dipeolu happened at the Council Chamber of the presidential villa, Abuja. Buhari who presided over the meeting also inaugurated other four special advisers and one permanent secretary.
Buhari advisers
1. Special Adviser on Social Investment, Mrs. Maryam Uwais. 2. Special Adviser on Political Matter, Senator Babafemi Ojudu
3. Special Adviser on Planning, Tijani Abdullahi: 4. The permanent secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ambassador Rafiu Enikanolaye.
At the same time, Uwais, Ojudu and Dipeolu were deployed to the Office of the Vice President, Abdullahi was deployed in the Ministry of Budget and National Planning.
The four special advisers were among the 15 approved for Buhari by the National Assembly last year. Some others had since resumed work having been earlier inaugurated. 

No comments:

Post a Comment